# Belmont 16 Foot Sailing Club Ltd 2025 Election of the Board of Directors

## **Notice of Ballot**

### **Uncontested Positions**

At the close of nominations at 6.00pm, Thursday 3 July 2025 only the required number of nominations had been received and accepted for the positions of President, Commodore, Vice Commodore and Sailing Director. Accordingly, the candidates listed below are declared elected unopposed.

Positions	Candidates	Nominators	
President	BERRYMAN David	Allen Gray	Allan Benson
Commodore	<b>GRIFFITHS James</b>	Allen Gray	Allan Benson
Vice Commodore	WATERS Mathew	David Berryman	James Griffiths
Sailing Director (3 to be elected)	STONE Andrew	James Pilgrim	David Berryman
	PILGRIM James	Andrew Stone	Mathew Waters
	CORKE Craig	James Griffiths	Mathew Waters

### **Contested Positions**

More nominations than the number to be elected were received and accepted for the positions of **General Director**. An election is therefore required. The candidates are listed in the order they will appear on the ballot paper.

General Director (3 to be elected)	GLOVER Darren	Danyell Glover	Mathew Waters
	DOBINSON Troy	David Berryman	James Griffiths
	GRAY Allen*	Mathew Waters	Garry Edwards
	EDWARDS Garry	Allen Gray	Kevan Steward
	PATERSON Jo-Anne*	Anthony Paterson	Alicja Lochrin

<sup>\*</sup> Denotes current Directors standing for re-election

# Belmont 16 Foot Sailing Club Ltd 2025 Election of the Board of Directors

## **Notice of Ballot (continued)**

### **How to Vote Material**

Club policy prohibits the distribution of "how-to-vote" and campaigning material on Club property (including the carpark and any other properties the Club owns).

### **Social Media Posts**

Any social media posts relating to the election that uses posts, comments, tags or the checked in option on any of the Clubs social media channels will be deleted with the person who makes the post to be blocked until the first business day after the election results are announced at the Annual General Meeting.

### Voting at the Club

Voting will be conducted at the Club at the following times:

Date	Time
Thursday 17 July 2025	4.00pm to 8.00pm
Friday 18 July 2025	4.00pm to 8.00pm
Saturday 19 July 2025	12 noon to 3.30pm and 4.00pm to 7.00pm
Sunday 20 July 2025	12 noon to 2.30pm and 3.00pm to 5.00pm

NSW Electoral Commission staff will be in attendance to issue ballot papers. Members eligible to vote must produce their current membership card to receive a ballot paper.

The method of voting for this election will be "First Past the Post" using numbers. Members must number every square on the ballot paper in order of their preference in each ballot.

## **Count of ballot papers**

The ballot papers will be counted at the Belmont 16 Foot Sailing Club Ltd. at **10.00am**, **Monday 21 July 2025** and the results announced at the Annual General Meeting to be held at 10.30am, Sunday 27 July 2025.

Should you require further information concerning any aspect of this election, please do not hesitate to contact Lanny Kok at the NSW Electoral Commission on 1300 135 736 or email to <a href="mailto:ballots@elections.nsw.gov.au">ballots@elections.nsw.gov.au</a>

Diana Kosseifi Returning Officer NSW Electoral Commission